Being Awesome: Beginning of Year 3…

I can’t believe that the beginning of my third year is upon me. Sure, I know it is here, but OH MY GOODNESS it’s year 3. Year 3 the halfway mark to the P&T evaluation. It is time to evaluate where I am and where I want to be.

2014-05-20 13.21.35-2

First, I plan to revisit my 5 year plan I created during the previous 2 years. What has been completed? What needs to be completed? And what needs to be deleted? 

Second, I am working on my vision of teaching. This is an ongoing project that seems to be never ending. However, I am looking at my body of work to determine how to show growth overtime. I started this on Friday, but it is massive and unwieldy. My hope is to figure out how to get this to be a manageable project that does not take a rocket scientist to figure out. Pretty sure the rocket scientist would be successful… It would need to be a rocket science educator… LOL!!! 

Finally, I need to figure out how to juggle 4 papers at one time. There are 4 papers with 4 different groups going on at the same time. How do you schedule a week to focus on all 4? Do you have any suggestions? Looks like I am going to be learning. 

Hope y’all have a great beginning of the semester! It’s time to get loud! It’s time to represent! 

Krista

Leave a Reply

