NSF, NIFA & DOD… Oh My!

2014-05-06 14.38.32

Yes… That’s me hanging out at the Pentagon reporting on future research funded by the DOD… 🙂 I wish! Last week I was in DC meeting with program officers at several different funding agencies. It was great having the opportunity to hear about programs that might fit in with my current research areas.

Besides meeting with the various agencies, we ate at some interesting places… I kind of have a thing for anything Mexican! I’m featuring the food and will talk about the experience in the next post… 🙂

The first was taken in Omaha…. But the rest were in DC…

2014-05-04 18.58.11

 

Tacos Piscado @ Cantina Laredo

2014-05-05 15.37.32

Fish Taco at Legal Seafoods

2014-05-06 11.58.50

Something yummy from Fava Pot FoodTruck

 

2014-05-06 20.54.39

And then the grasshopper tacos from Oyamel Cocina Mexicana

Leave a Reply

