Time Management…

Time Management… I’m a creature of habit… Everything I do seems to be “important” and how do I know what is the best use of my time. I’m constantly checking my email, trying to figure out what to do and what not to do… I need to start asking myself this…Where am I on this quadrant? This table from the Seven Habits and Time Management by Bob and Anna Bassett allows me to determine where I spend most of my time. [FYI: Search google for time management quadrants for others] Am I dealing with deadlines 24/7? Checking emails that are not pressing? Checking Pinterest, Facebook or Twitter?

For me, I have to ask myself this periodically using it as a guideline to determine what will help relieve stress. We need to slow down and figure out how we are spending our time on a daily basis. Where do you spend most of your time?

Krista

Leave a Reply

